Mennonite Church Canada Joint Council

Andrew Brown
October 20, 2018
Mennonite Church Canada
The Joint Council of Mennonite Church Canada
Winnipeg, Man

The Joint Council with updated members and positions.

The Joint Council members are:

Back row: left to right: Gerald Gerbrandt (Moderator, MCM), Terry Stefaniuk (Moderator, MCSK), Geraldine Balzer (Assistant Moderator), Brenda Tiessen-Wiens (Moderator, MCA), Henry Funk (MCSK)

Middle row: left to right: Allan Hiebert (Secretary/Treasurer), Arli Klassen (Moderator, MCEC), Betty Loewen (MCBC), Alicia Good (MCEC), Lee Dyck (Moderator, MCBC)

Front row: left to right: Margaret Kruger-Harder (MCA), Andrea De Avila (MCM), Calvin Quan (Moderator), Henry Paetkau (Interim Executive Minister)

In short, the Joint Council takes the place of the former "General Board" of Mennonite Church Canada. For more detail on the Joint Council please refer to the Bylaws, page 10, PART V.